4th Date of Christmas

5 Dec

I took Shane to a dinner and a movie for our 4th Date of Christmas!

We went to this amazing Mediterranean & Persian restaurant called Pars Cuisine. My friend Rochelle took me there once and she knows what good Persian food is because she’s Persian! It’s like someone from New Mexico approving of Mexican food somewhere other than the Southwest!

So I wanted to introduce Shane to some amazing and different food! I meant to take pictures of the food, but it was so good it didn’t last too long!

After that we went and saw a movie at the dollar movies! And this particular movie theater (Cinemark Movies 8 on San Mateo means a lot to me because I feel like I saw most movies there when I was young with my brother. We saw FernGully, A Time to Kill, White Men Can’t Jump, Desperado and many more!

Shane and I FINALLY saw Dark Knight Rises. We might have been the last people in the world to see this movie but it was worth the wait! WE LOVED IT!

So good!

And I bought the DVD yesterday so we can watch it again and again!

Have you guys watched the Dark Knight Rises? Do you think it was the best of the Trilogy?

Movie Candy!!

Movie Candy!!

Dark Knight Rises - And $5! Can't beat that!

Dark Knight Rises – And $5! Can’t beat that!

3 Responses to “4th Date of Christmas”

  1. Arantha December 5, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    I loved this Dark Knight movie too! I still think the one with Heath Ledger as the joker was by far the best of the trilogy, but this was wasn’t far behind.

  2. Arantha December 5, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    LOL, my comment did not even make sense. I said the heath ledger one was “by far” the best and then said this new one “wasn’t far behind.” bhahaha Ignore me

    • josephinamontoya December 5, 2012 at 11:53 am #

      HAHA I totally got it! I loved all three movies. They wrapped it up really nicely!

Let me know what you think!

