Best Christmas Gifts

4 Dec

Tis the season of shopping and Christmas presents and all that jazz!

I have been doing some shopping and trying to get done with gifts early this year! But I started thinking about the best presents I have got throughout my years and I guess I am lucky because I have a lot!

The best present I have ever been given was a jewelry box in 2007 to go with the engagement ring I got on Christmas Eve! Best present ever!

And the best present I got as a kid was Paradise Estates. I waited years for that house! And I LOVED it – still have it!

One of the most memorable gift I ever got was a trip to Disneyland. My parents surprised my brother and me! How awesome right!! Every Christmas we would make the journey from Jemez to Albuquerque to go to my grandparents’ house.

But one year we went to the train station (which no longer exists) instead. There we were told we were going to take a train to Disneyland! We were so excited!!! And we got on the train and took off and an hour later our train stopped. And we waited…. And waited…. And waited. Turns out the trains in front of us derailed and we couldn’t go any further.

We were just a little outside Albuquerque – they put us on greyhound busses and shipped us off to Disneyland. LONGEST TRIP EVER! But so much fun once we got there. Oh and my brother and I were younger and probably annoying.

The Husband’s best Christmas gifts include Bruce – we go him in 2005 from a family in El Paso. They didn’t speak English and we didn’t speak Spanish. We just put some money on the table and they gave us the cutest puppy in the world!

Then Shane said his iPod was the second best gift and his Bose was after that. He obviously loves music!

What are some of your favorite or most memorable Christmas presents?

Nick and me - Christmas in 198something

Nick and me – Christmas in 198something

Nick and me Christmas

Yeah I am holding a Barbie to later house in my new Paradise Estates!

Yeah I am holding a My Little Pony to later house in my new Paradise Estates!

This is where the My Little Pony’s lived! Paradise Estates! I would ask for this every Christmas and Birthday! I finally got it for Christmas one year. My mom let me play with it for a year then took it away and said I could have it back later – she recycled my toys so when I did get it back it was like a new toy! Evil or genius??

This is where the My Little Pony’s lived! Paradise Estates! I would ask for this every Christmas and Birthday! I finally got it for Christmas one year. My mom let me play with it for a year then took it away and said I could have it back later – she recycled my toys so when I did get it back it was like a new toy! Evil or genius??

Dad, Nick, Me at Disneyland

Dad, Nick, Me at Disneyland – we finally made it!

My dad and me on the first Rollercoaster I remember riding!

My dad and me on the first Rollercoaster I remember riding!

Baby Bruce

Baby Bruce Shane’s favorite Christmas present

Most adorable puppy ever!

Most adorable puppy ever!

 

5 Responses to “Best Christmas Gifts”

  1. Anonymous December 4, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Josephina, l hope you get this… on that long bus ride from wherever we were to Disneyland, there were only 3 kids, you, Nick and another little boy. You all were so good on that long, long drive, we read, colored and played quietly that the passengers on the bus commented on it and clapped when we got there… Sooo you got your first standing ovation… Mom

  2. Arantha December 4, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    Oh, you are so darn cute!!!!!!!!!! I want a baby Josa! LOL My best Xmas gift was Bo. My parents got him for me my Freshman year of college for Xmas.

    • josephinamontoya December 4, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

      Haha thanks! Yes pets are the best Christmas gifts! We want someone to get a new pet this year. . . . I think it should be you!

      • Arantha December 4, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

        LOL

Let me know what you think!

