It’s the Small Things

2 Nov

This week I am grateful for so many things but I feel a little selfish since because so many people are without electricity the comfort of their homes or even their home. Hurricane Sandy left her mark along the east coast and in Haiti so here is a link to give to the relief of the families, people and animals she hurt.

https://www.redcross.org/donate/index.jsp?donateStep=2&itemId=prod10002

Every year the husband’s parents and brother and sis come over to carve pumpkins. My brother joins if he does not have to work. This year Shane and I had about 12 pumpkins and although my pumpkin was the toughest bastard ever and didn’t want to be cut (Shane had to use a drill on it) I managed.

Pumpkins!

Pumpkin Carving

He is proud of his work

The finished product

I also had to decorate a pumpkin for work. I did two because one was a little easy. I came in second place with the hedgehog! But no one voted for my pumpkin pi:(

Hedgehog

Pumpkin Pi

The husband and I love Halloween and since the husband is an awesome artist he decorates the hose so cool for Halloween!

Home decoration

Ewwww

Our house thanks to the husband

I am also grateful for these crazy animals we have!

Crazy Boo Boo

Bruce and Rhonda sleep on each other when there is an entire bed for them to spread out on. Awwww

Have a great weekend!

4 Responses to “It’s the Small Things”

  1. beautystillremains November 2, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Pumpkin Pi is so funny! Maybe people didn’t get it?

    • josephinamontoya November 6, 2012 at 9:10 am #

      Thank you! I work with a bunch of English majors, math is not their thing. My Mother-In-Law (who is a match teach) LOVED it!!!

  2. suburban eye feast November 4, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    You have such a fun spirit! P’Pi was genius! The hedgehog was good too. Family carving sounds like a fun tradition.

    • josephinamontoya November 6, 2012 at 9:10 am #

      Thank you! Yes family carving is fun!!! We try and watch a scary movie too but for some reason we didn’t this year…

Let me know what you think!

