What’s Been Going On Lately

23 Oct

I suck –

Sorry for the lack of blogs! But I have been busy and a little lazy.

Some things to update you one since I posted last –

I saw another black widow and killed it. I also documented it so please enjoy.

I went to Las Vegas to celebrate a birthday of one of my dearest friends and I met up with friends from all over the country. I also met the biggest train wreck ever – Flavor Flav -and he was totally wearing a clock!  I bought the little bastard and his girl a drink thinking it would get me more drinks – no go – apparently he is a broke ass. And two weeks later he got arrested for assault. But I did become BFF with a Las Vegas police officer from Peru and it’s always good to have friends in high places….. Sorry Garth I also have the other variety.

I celebrated three years of marriage with a beautiful breakfast, resident evil and a homemade dinner!

The husband fixed my teddy bear from my childhood – Daisy.

When I was born, my dad passed his teddy bear to me so this is one old bear. Her name is Daisy and she has been through a lot. She has been shaved courtesy of my dad, baptized, had a sex change (when she was my dad’s she was a boy when she got passed to me she became a girl) her ears have been pierced, head fell off and glued back on with Elmer’s glue, and she has fallen apart.

When I was little my brother pushed me into a puddle of mud (I know what a great brother) and Daisy got really really muddy! I was at my grandma’s house and my wonderful grandma decided to wash the teddy bear who was 40+ years old in the washing machine. Needless to say she fell apart. My grandma, being the Mexican Hispanic Northern New Mexican she was, sewed on tights (from Avon) to the teddy bear to keep her legs on. But poor Daisy was still a mess. She was never allowed to leave the house again…. Until I grew up and moved out and got my own house. I brought Daisy to my new house and family.

Shane fixed my childhood blanket for our two-year anniversary and this year, he gave Daisy a makeover. He sent her to this lady who specializes in fixing old teddy bears and I must say she fixed Daisy. Daisy can now rotate all four limbs without losing one. She has a nose, she also has eyes and her head moves.

Young Daisy

New Daisy!

I also helped my work build an awesome Canstruction for Roadrunner food bank. We lost to the Girl Scouts –sluts – they are totally doing something to win because this is the third year in a row we lost to them eww.

So I plan to have more posts and be better about blogging.

9 Responses to “What’s Been Going On Lately”

  1. Arantha October 23, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    Daisy is adorable! And so are you in those pictures, OMG. I need baby Josa to come back so I can babysit you lol. Too darn cute

    • josephinamontoya October 23, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

      Awww thanks!!! I took that bear with me everywhere! Until she almost died….

  2. suburban eye feast October 23, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    The repaired Daisy looks like the Snuggles mascot!

  3. Barbara October 23, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    I didn’t remember that Hank gave Daisy to you. I remember Daisy very well. When Hank and I were young (very), Daisy was mine, but he wanted Daisy so I let him have her and I took Lamby his animal. I’m glad he got Daisy and Hank took good care of her since he entrusted her to you. I Have no idea what happened to poor little Lamby

    fra

    • josephinamontoya October 23, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

      Did you shave Daisy or did my dad? Haha! I had a stuff animal named lamby too but my grandma Josephine bought her for me!

  4. Monica October 24, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    I can’t believe you called Grandma Mexican…haha she hated to be called Mexican. I do remember the bear though. Cute!

  5. Tania October 24, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    I also heard the girl scouts only spent 45 minutes building

Let me know what you think!

