Black Widow Bites – Those Bitches!

10 Oct

About a year ago I noticed my leg/butt hurt. At first I thought it was a pimple and I was grossed out – like really I was embarrassed so I didn’t say anything at first. But then the pain got worse and a couple of days later I thought I was coming down with the flu. I didn’t want to tell the husband because I had just got the flu shot and he says every time I get the flu shot I get sick which is totally not true!

We were moving the bro-in-law to his new house and I fell down the stairs and landed on what I later learned was a spider bite. It was super painful holy crap I will admit I cried a little!

So time went by and my bite grew super big. It was so swollen and hot that you could see it through my jeans and feel the heat through my jeans. It had a huge white circle around it and the actual bite was red and angry.

It hurt so bad I could not sleep on that side and any pants that rubbed against it really hurt. Then gross stuff started to come out of it. I know you all want to hear that, but seriously black stuff came out of it.

The husband was so sweet and took me to Ten Thousand Waves for our anniversary and got me a lot of spa treatments. I had to warn the staff there not to rub my leg and they all made me show them the bite.

After a lot research we discovered this was not just any bite but a black widow bite. When we first moved in I found a black widow and I wouldn’t let the husband kill it because she killed cockroaches and I hate those bastards. Then I fed the black widow a cock roach and it was kind of cool.

However, that bitch totally screwed me over and took a chunk out of my leg! I don’t know when it happened, but I will never keep another black widow alive.

Since the horrible experience of being bit (I totally want to start a support group) we have killed several black widows and their babies!

So now that I have a beautiful scar on my ass (I was just saying leg/butt earlier because I was a little embarrassed but honesty I got a bite on my ass … boo)

Anyone else part of the “I got bit by a black widow club” besides fate friend?

Yeah these two bitches were at my house – don’t worry they are dead and so are their babies

Black Widow

Bitch

3 Responses to “Black Widow Bites – Those Bitches!”

  1. Jacquelyn K Salcido October 10, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    I hate them too. Never been bit, but I’m deathly afraid. I feel that with all spiders though.

  2. Prexie Lucero October 10, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    Yes… your Nina, Eursinia Corova…

     

    ________________________________

  3. Arantha October 10, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    BAHAHAHA!! That was so crazy!!!! I love this post.

Let me know what you think!

