It’s The Small Things

7 Sep

Sometimes I think we all need to take a moment and appreciate all the small things that are going good in our lives. They often get overlooked by the bigger things that are going well and they always get overlooked or forgotten by the things that suck.

So, in an effort to be more grateful and appreciative of life – a new hobby if you will – I want to take some time each week and give a shout out to the good things in life.

Here we go –

Pumpkin flavored drinks

I have not made it to Starbucks to get the Pumpkin Latte yet but I have had the delicious Harvest Pumpkin Ale! Yummmm!!!

Harvest Pumpkin Ale

 

Homemade meals by candlelight

The husband and I celebrated the end of a long weekend with steaks, salad and wine outside on the table the husband made by candlelight! Fun, romantic and special!

 

Homemade posole

Posole is one of my favorite meals ever! I made some this weekend with red chile! Yummm

Homemade posole

 

Rhonda getting her faced clean

This girl gets so dirty! She is always digging or just sticking her face in the dirt so she is always a mess. We (meaning Shane) are always cleaning her face so she doesn’t scare people away!

Bruce

He is the best! His face is always usually clean.

One Response to “It’s The Small Things”

  1. garcinia cambogia Where to buy walmart August 4, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d without a doubt donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your
    RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and
    will share this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Let me know what you think!

