NFL – Fantasy Football Draft and so much more

5 Sep

This week is the beginning of football which means a lot to a lot of people.

Last weekend I partook in a new ritual called Fantasy Football Draft day!

On Sunday I went to the in-laws and watched some young men and some old men pick their teams for the upcoming Fantasy Football season HA! It was crazy and fun. I “helped” the father-in-law with his team. I really Googled athlete’s names and told him if they were hurt or what the fantasy people were saying about them. I don’t know how helpful I really was.

An hour later everyone had their teams and it was over.

It was so cute how excited they all got about their Fantasy Football teams! And I think is funny that a lot of them forget who THEIR team is and start to care about their fantasy players. They stop cheering for one team and start cheering for a bunch of people on different teams.

However this week also brings something new for my brother any I. It’s not only the first week of the 2012 football season, but it’s the first week of football season without our dad.

And today is the Dallas vs. Giants game.

My dad always said he had two favorite teams, the Cowboys and whoever was playing the Giants.

So today will be exciting for the hordes of Cowboy fans in New Mexico and all over the country (and my cousin Monica who is like the only Giant fan in New Mexico – I know weird) but for my brother and I it will be a little sad. We still plan on doing something special Wednesday but it will be a first, among other firsts we have had to deal with this year.

Either way I am excited for football season. My favorite thing to do is lay on the couch during football season and leave the windows open and cuddle up under blanket and take a nap at halftime! I love the brisk weather football season brings!

So to everyone who loves football or just the festivities that come with it – enjoy!

PS my dad was a cool Cowboy fan – not an annoying fan most people hate. He would never paint his car with a  big star on it or throw a TV out of the window or refer to them as “his boys” – He was a classy fan.

And also – before I forget – to the real sports lovers out there, a couple of my friends have an amazing sports blog. They draw/paint old sports legends and write funny stories, poems and other things about them. It’s called Little Happy Clouds

Enjoy

Fantasy Football Draft

Fantasy Football – for women

Fantasy Football for ME

And my favorite nerd! Love the Green Chili Sanchize Shirt.

Even Bro-In-Law got in on the Fantasy Football

3 Responses to “NFL – Fantasy Football Draft and so much more”

  1. Anonymous September 5, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    Gonna love tonights game. But no worries….Kiko and your dad are giving me a hard time from up above. Well Kiko is. Your dad is just laughing at me. Love my NY GIANTS!!!!

    • Monica September 5, 2012 at 9:33 am #

      Oops that’s from me. This game has me crazy already……Monica

      • josephinamontoya September 5, 2012 at 9:36 am #

        Haha! It will be good! Can’t wait!

Let me know what you think!

