The Color Run is tomorrow!

24 Aug

I must say I feel like I am going to throw up pretty good about it.

I don’t know why I am so nervous, but I am. It’s not even timed! Thank goodness I have a friend running with me – thanks Dan.

I have adjusted my goals for this race. I need to be more realistic, and since I have slacked off my goals have changed.

Here are my new goals for the Color Run:

  • Don’t come in last
  • Run the whole way – I just want to run more than I walk! I have accepted that I will need to walk!
  • Pace myself! This is the most important of my goals. I tend to start off too fast and have no juice left in the end! I need to run slow and steady J
  • Have fun – so cheesy but I really do want to have fun and enjoy this so I can continue to run

So hopefully this turns out to be a great experience. I think it will.

I have two other 5Ks I want to do this year to keep up my motivation and continue running.

Here goes nothing!

The Color Run

6 Responses to “The Color Run is tomorrow!”

  1. Jacquelyn Salcido August 24, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    I think you’ll do great.

  2. Paula Bowker August 24, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Good luck tomorrow Josa! You will do great!

  3. KFun August 25, 2012 at 7:31 am #

    YAY! You’ll have a blast and will do great! I can’t wait for it to come to Memphis in Oct! 🙂

    • josephinamontoya September 5, 2012 at 9:39 am #

      Kristin it was so fun! Not as serious as you are probably used to but you will have lots of fun! Can’t wait to see pictures of your Color Run!

Let me know what you think!

