Baby Shower for Dillian

10 Jul

This Saturday I hosted a baby shower for my friends Angie and Ryan.

Oddly enough I have hosted only one other baby shower in my life and that baby came early. And so did Dillan – she was a month early but healthy.

So, pregnant ladies around the world – if you are past due and want to pop that baby out, let me know. I’ll throw together a baby shower and you’ll most likely go into labor.

I went all Martha Stewart (I like to think I did anyway) for this shower. I’ll post recipes and DIY for favors and decorations this week.

Enjoy!

Baby Shower – Thanks Arantha for taking pictures while I was getting things finished up!

I sprayed chalk board spray paint on Mason jars for people to drink out of and keep as a gift! So cute, cheap and beautiful!

I made flowers and put Blow Pops in them as gifts! This was actually from Martha Stewart’s website!

I made flowers and put Blow Pops in them as gifts! This was actually from Martha Stewart’s website!

I made all the food for the shower. Recipes coming soon . . . .

I made all the food for the shower. Recipes coming soon . . . .

Homemade flowers and lanterns

Homemade flowers and lanterns

Yes I own a chocolate fountain!

Yes I own a chocolate fountain!

Flowers

Flowers

His and hers cups! And the best drink ever! Will Share recipe!

His and hers cups! And the best drink ever! Will Share recipe! I also got a mix of fresh flowers and used my homemade flowers.

Proud Dad Ryan!

Ryan, Angie and Dillan! Family!

Ryan, Angie and Dillan! Family!

Baby Dillan – the guest of honor at her own baby shower!

5 Responses to “Baby Shower for Dillian”

  1. Arantha July 10, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    You threw the most AMAZING baby shower! 🙂

  2. Rochelle July 10, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Such a lovely party! Every little detail was perfect!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Homemade Popcorn « Josa's Hobby Lobby - September 18, 2012

    […] bought all these brown paper bags for baby shower I hosted this summer with some amazing DIY plans for them. But I ran out of time and didn’t use […]

Let me know what you think!

