Happy Fourth of July . . . . a few days late!

9 Jul

It’s been a busy time in my life. I have been running all over the place planning parties, going out of town and trying to keep up with my house and still have a life.

So as a result the blog has been put on the back burner! But I am going to try to get in the routine of writing again. It will be a new hobby 🙂

Fourth of July is so much fun for my family and me! Every year we go to Jemez Springs and watch the “parade” (It’s so small and cute I don’t know if people from bigger cities would classify this as a parade but I LOVE IT! And to us, it’s a parade)

We then eat at the wonderful Los Ojos (get the fried zucchini! Sooooooo good!) You can stroll to the park and listen to good music, buy some cool stuff and see people from all over! I love the 4th!

We typically then take the dogs to my mom’s house and left them run around in the river. However I learned a couple summers ago when I went to West Virginia what a real river looks like – so we call the trickle of water in our back yard a river but someone from West Virginia might call it a creek. . . .

Either way it cools the dogs off and we have fun splashing around.

We picked apricots and then drove back to Albuquerque for the annual 4th of July nap before the fireworks!

Hope everyone had a great 4th sorry my post is late 🙂

 

 

Parade in Jemez Springs!

Parade in Jemez Springs!

 Parade in Jemez Springs!

Parade in Jemez Springs!

Family!

Family!

Bruce and Rhonda taking a break! About 30 min after this picture was taken – someone dropped the most tender, juicy ribs on the ground and let Bruce and Rhonda eat them. They were happy!

Jemez! So pretty!

The Tunnels

Gianna!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Happy Fourth of July . . . . a few days late!”

  1. Jacquelyn Salcido July 10, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    I miss that place. We had so many good times there.

    • josephinamontoya July 10, 2012 at 9:35 am #

      We did! We should take a trip up there and go to the hot springs and have lunch 🙂

Let me know what you think!

