Throwback Thursday!

14 Jun

So I know my post yesterday was a little more serious than you are used to. And frankly it was more serious than I am used to being. I am typically a bundle of joy! 😉

So I thought I would keep this post funny and light!

I keep hearing the phrase throwback.

I see Pepsi products that are “Throwbacks” and a lot of sports jerseys are now styled as “throwback” – I just think it’s people being lazy and not wanting to create a new brand or image.

Well – call me a hypocrite but I am going to copy them and share with you some throwback Josa!

Nick (the brother) and I in Juarez, Mexico (pre scary Cartel when it was safe) getting bottled cokes from a stand across from our hotel. We used to spend many weeks in Mexico while my dad worked in a factory that his company, Motorola, outscored to! We loved staying in a hotel and swimming in a real pool. Being from the “country” we would swim in the river!

Remember pink sponge rollers and actually saying cheese – Guilty of both!

Remember pink sponge rollers and actually saying cheese – Guilty of both!

So this is where I grew up . . .

So this is where I grew up . . .

Bruce and the Kittens

Gray Cat and babies

Gray Cat and babies

Baby Bruce

Baby Bruce

New Born Boo Boo

New Born Boo Boo

Boo Boo's brothers and sisters

Boo Boo’s brothers and sisters

BFF since 2006

BFF since 2006 – This was at our house in Las Cruces – Before Rhonda.

3 Responses to “Throwback Thursday!”

  1. Arantha June 14, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    I LOVE THIS!!! Baby Josa is the cutest little girl in the world!!!!!!!!

    • josephinamontoya June 14, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

      Hahaha – What happened? Oh yeah middle school and braces!

  2. devonbriana June 23, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    Great post Josa! Your photos are adorable!!!

Let me know what you think!

