Birch Box and New Beauty Test Tube – Solution for people who want to try it before you buy it!

1 Jun

In an effort to try new things, I subscribed to two make-up sample delivery services. This also allows me to receive things in the mail which I LOVE and you can read about here!

I am not good at picking out makeup and when I see something I like, I second guess myself until I get super frustrated want to cry and just leave the store. OR I will see something I like that I think is too expensive so I opt for a lower, cheaper version that really is not the same and sucks.

So when my friend Arantha told me about a service called Birch Box I thought that might be the answer for me. Another blogger friend SuburbanEyeFeast told me about another service called New Beauty – Test Tube. I didn’t know which one to try so I tried both. Below is a breakdown of both them.

Birch Box

For just $10 a month you get trial size beauty products from both well-known brands and new up and comers. You can buy what you like on their site at a slightly discounted price.

New Beauty Test Tube

This one is a little different because you get full-size and deluxe sample size products in your “test tube” It’s litteraly a tube. But, you only get the tube every three months and the prices is $29.95 (plus S&H). You also get a magazine and coupons to buy products on their site.

You can see specifics on what I got here.

For both sites you fill out information about your make up preferences. You also let them know what type of skin and hair type you have so they can customize the box/tube.

These are both great ways to try products before you invest in them. And it’s good for someone like me who can sometimes be afraid to try new make-up and is a little cheap!

Can’t wait for my next packages to come in the mail!

5 Responses to “Birch Box and New Beauty Test Tube – Solution for people who want to try it before you buy it!”

  1. suburban eye feast June 2, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Thank you Mrs. Josa! I’m so happy you received the tube. What color are you Stella and YBF liners? I love those things. My coworker also ordered the tube after she saw my post. Hers just came in a few weeks ago and she got the full size cream in a different scent I did. Hers had the pink label (mine was all gold and stinky)- pink label smells SO GOOD!

    • josephinamontoya June 11, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

      Thank you for introducing me to the tube! LOVE IT!! So I got plum noir in the Stila and Curacao (a blue) in the YBF. I also got silver in the Mally. What colors did you get? I got the pink cream and it smells like baked goods! I love it!

      • suburban eye feast June 11, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

        Of course! 🙂 You are SO lucky, your tube sounds fantastic! I got plum in both YBF and Mally – I love them both, but your sound like fun summer colors. I didn’t get a Stila product! Hmmm…that’s interesting. Also, the pink lotion was a SCORE.

  2. Arantha June 4, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Love it! I still need to review each product in the test tube! I’m going to start reviewing Birchbox stuff starting with June’s box because I already used up most of the samples in May’s and I didn’t take any pics….haha. Whoops.

Let me know what you think!

