Slacker

30 May

That’s me! I am a slacker! And I am slacking at my blogging duties! I apologize profusely! Let me tell you what happened. I got LAZY! That’s it – I suck!

Actually I feel like since May started I have been so busy. Every weekend has been booked and that threw off my blogging groove.

See, I am creature of habit. I need a routine. So my normal routine was get up early on Saturday and go running in the Bosque – then come home and feel really good about myself because I just ran and exercised and was active. Then sit on the couch (which was ok because I just ran) and crank out some blogs!

This was my favorite part of the weekend! Is that sad? Does this mean I have no life? Oh well – I really looked forward to this routine. Then all of a sudden May hit and BAM routine went out the window! There were graduation parties, garage sales, weddings and other events. June is shaping up to be the same.

So I need a new routine and need to fit blogging in because I really enjoy it! And not only did I become a slacker in my blogging reports, but also in my pursuit of hobbies! I have not been running as much or cooking or doing the other things I said I would. Aside from reading, I have lost track of my other hobbies!!!

BUT I am back! I am making time again for my hobbies come hell or high water!

I did manage to read a few books that I will report on at a later date.

So again, sorry for being a slacker – it probably won’t be the last time – but for now I am at it again!

Stay Tuned . . . .

2 Responses to “Slacker”

  1. serendipity1129 May 30, 2012 at 7:20 am #

    Put me in that slacker category too! Glad you’re back though!

Let me know what you think!

