Packages in the Mail!

8 May

I love getting surprises in the mail!

Even though they are not really surprises, but things I bought – nevertheless I LOVE getting packages in the mail!

What I got in the mail

What I got in the mail

So today when I got home and I had not one, not two but three packages in the mail I literally squealed like a pig and jumped up and down and did the happy jig!!

This is the happy jig! If you see "orbs" in the back ground those are ghosts (so says Paula and Arantha) we just got back from a ghost and voodoo tour in the wonderful New Orleans!

This is the happy jig! If you see “orbs” in the back ground those are ghosts (so says Paula and Arantha) we just got back from a ghost and voodoo tour in the wonderful New Orleans!

Today I got;

The first four books of the series A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin. I will admit that I got these books because the husband and I watched the first season of Game of Thrones in two days, and we LOVED IT. Since we don’t have HBO we have to wait for the second season to come out on Netflix. But this is the very reason I started reading the The Sookie Stackhouse series, which I also LOVE. And in fact, I only rented Game of Thrones because the next season of True Blood (and Dexter) was not available to rent. The Sookie Stackhouse books are so different than the True Blood series I don’t feel like it’s cheating reading ahead.

If you love fantasy or adventure or king and queen type stuff – then Game of Throes is a show for you. And I will let you know about the books later! Also if you love vampires – read the Sookie Stackhouse series! They are fantastic!

The second thing I got in the mail was a book called White Horse which the husband told me about. He said it was like a love story mixed with the end of the world like The Road by Cormac McCarthy which I LOVE!! I LOVE Cormac McCarthy and I love him even more because he lives in Santa Fe, NM. Every time I am in Santa Fe I hope to see him! Even though I would probably not have the guts to approach himJ

So I got White Horse in the mail today and I can’t wait to read it – because I truly love end of the world survival stories (even if there are no zombies in them) – I’ll let you know what I think.

The third thing I got in the mail was a prescription – not as cool as the book (unless your me and you get the prescription at a super deal because you are doing a mail order) but still it’s technically a package in the mail!

So folks that’s it! I will let you know about the books I got and since this is a prescription I normally take there will be no updates!

10 Responses to “Packages in the Mail!”

  1. WithLoveShmon May 8, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    i loveee getting things in the mail! 🙂

    withloveshmon.wordpress.com

  2. Anonymous May 8, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    I still have your Sookie book…can’t get into it.

    • Monica May 8, 2012 at 8:55 am #

      opps that’s me ^^^^ Monica

    • josephinamontoya May 8, 2012 at 10:13 am #

      They are not for everyone. Tell me how the book club goes!

  3. serendipity1129 May 8, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    OOOOO Love packages! But it also looks like you have about 5 ghosts too LOL.

    • josephinamontoya May 8, 2012 at 10:14 am #

      They were friendly ghosts though! I think – hope none came home with us:)

  4. Jacquelyn Salcido May 9, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    So, I have been out of the office for the past few days. When I returned today, I had 3 packages waiting for me. I know what you mean, I love to get packages. Even though I know what it is, it’s life’s way of saying “thanks for being patient, here’s a gift for you”. Love it!!!

    • josephinamontoya May 9, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

      Sometimes I want to order things that I can easily get in the store just so I can get a package in the mail. . . .

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birch Box and New Beauty Test Tube – Solution for people who want to try it before you buy it! « Josa's Hobby Lobby - June 1, 2012

    […] In an effort to try new things, I subscribed to two make-up sample delivery services. This also allows me to receive things in the mail which I LOVE and you can read about here! […]

Let me know what you think!

