Birthday Birthday La La La La Laaa

18 Apr

Today is my birthday!

Boo Boo

Boo Boo

And it’s also this guys birthday! On April 18, 2006 at 12:01 am my cat Grey Cat decided she would give birth on our bed. After quickly getting a box to put her in Grey Cat gave birth to four beautiful bundles of joy! Boo was the last kitten to be born. And almost was not – since Grey Cat herself was just a year old and a single mom she gave up halfway through Boo Boo’s birth. So Shane had to pull him out! I know so gross. I was a witness to the first two kittens births and decided that was all I could take so I passed out. Lucky for Grey Cat and Boo Boo – Shane was a trooper and stayed and helped Boo Boo. Now Boo Boo is six and the skinniest heaviest cat ever! And oddly enough, Grey Cat and him DO NOT get along! Well Boo Boo loves her but Grey cat does not return the affection

So here is to Boo Boo and me and a couple of others!

Famous people born today

Kourtney Kardashian – she is famous to me don’t be a hater! I love those crazy Kardashian’s!

America Ferrera – or Ugly Betty

Conan O’Brien – I would love to be on his show one day – for no reason other than to just be on his show!

Betty Ford – I hope all we share is a birthday and not an addictive personality. Maybe we can share being rich as well!

Famous events that happened on April 18

1775 Paul Revere and William Dawes warn “British are coming!” – If they would have told me this happened on my birthday when I learned this in school I never would have forgotten!

1868 San Francisco Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Animals formed – this must be a reason I love animals!

1902 Denmark is 1st country to adopt fingerprinting to identify criminals – Way to go Denmark!

1906 San Francisco earthquake and fire kills nearly 4,000 and destroys 75% of city – Well it can’t be a good day for everyone:(

1909 Joan of Arc declared a saint – Good for her!

1939 Gene Autry records the popular song “Back in the Saddle Again

1942 “Stars and Stripes” paper for U.S. Armed Forces starts – YAY

1949 Republic of Ireland withdraws from British Commonwealth – This one’s for you Ryan.

1956 Grace Kelly marries Prince Rainier III of Monaco (civil ceremony)

1962 16th NBA Championship: Boston Celtics beat Los Angeles Lakers, 4 games to 3 – This one’s for you father-in-law!

1966 Bill Russell became 1st black coach in NBA history (Boston Celtics)

1968 London Bridge is sold to U.S. oil company to be erected in Arizona

1975 John Lennon releases “Stand by Me”

1988 Barbra Streisand records “Warm All Over”

1983 I was born!

1995 Quarterback Joe Montana announces his retirement from football

2000 My future husband asked me to prom – with a raunchy birthday card – Thanks Shane!

2012 You get this wonderful, enlightening blog post! Have a great day!!!

3 Responses to “Birthday Birthday La La La La Laaa”

  1. Anjelica April 18, 2012 at 7:20 am #

    I love it!!! Happy Birthday Josephina!!!!:)
    (I love those crazy Kardashians too);)

  2. Gianna April 18, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Happy birthday sister!!!!!

  3. www.forum.topmaxtech.net September 17, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted
    to say wonderful blog!

Let me know what you think!

