Teamwork!

9 Apr

I work with amazing people! That’s such a great thing to be able to say.

A big habit I want to practice more is being positive and looking on the brighter side of life. I am usually good at looking on the brighter side of things, but at times, I can be a little negative! So in my first documented attempted to be more positive the following events ensued.

My colleague/friend Dominick was calling around locksmith places to get a quote so they could come and unlock his car. He obviously locked his keys in his car but they were still in the ignition and turned so his battery life was draining away!

He got a quote of $45 – which is when I butted into his conversation (as I often do at work – sorry everyone) and told him $45 was WAY TOO much!!!! So instead of cursing locksmiths, I told him we could totally break into his car for him.

Sometimes when I get an idea in my head I can’t let it go until I get some kind of closure.

So, my teammates (not all some were at lunch, some were working. . . ) went to Dominick’s car where we tried to break in. Well not really Dominick thought he had a hidey key but he could not find it, but break in sounds a little cooler.

I will let the following pictures speak for themselves. . . .

SUCCESS!!!!

Although I just stood around compiling a list of any criminal friends I might know who could break into Dominick’s car – oh and take some pictures – Dan, Ryan and Dominick actually found the key!

Great teamwork people!

Way to turn a negative situation into a positive experience and a nice team bonding experience.

3 Responses to “Teamwork!”

  1. Arantha April 9, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    I love this and I hate that I was at lunch and missed it!

  2. Shannon Groves April 10, 2012 at 3:17 am #

    Ahahaha!! I love this!! And I love that we have criminal friends that we rely on for stuff and that it is totally normal 🙂

    • josephinamontoya April 10, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

      Totally normal! I was ready to call sad girl and have her come break in!

Let me know what you think!

