Visiting Ohio and Spending Time with Ohio Family

28 Feb

Last week I was sent to Cleveland for a work trip and so I took the opportunity to travel south of Cleveland for the weekend to Cincinnati to visit family.

Technically they are my family-in-law, they are the husbands close cousins who I happen to love. And thank goodness they love me too because they treated us like we were on vacation.

My friend Rochelle, who also happens to work with me agreed to come with me and stay with the Jarvis clan. Rochelle and I drove down from Cleveland Friday and stopped in Columbus to visit the German Village. We ate at this adorable German restaurant called Schmidts. We walked around downtown Columbus, well I think it was down town – it reminded me of Columbus’ version of Nob Hill.

We made our way to Cincinnati where we were greeted with family, food and margaritas! We were treated to home cooked breakfasts (with mimosas) every morning. We watched a 4th grade championship game, hit up Skyline and Montgomery Inn and most importantly we spent time with family!

Rochelle and I drinking German beer at Schmidts in Columbus

Rochelle and I drinking German beer at Schmidts in Columbus

We saw these Dukin Diva's win their championship game after an undefeated season!

We saw these Dukin Diva’s win their championship game after an undefeated season!

4-Way with beans!

4-Way with beans!

IMG_4210

This just makes me happy!

This just makes me happy!

Ohio Family

Ohio Family

Montgomery Inn with the family!

Montgomery Inn with the family!

Like Father Like Son

Like Father Like Son

3 Responses to “Visiting Ohio and Spending Time with Ohio Family”

  1. Anonymous February 28, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    Great food and company! I wish I could start my day with a homemade cappuccino and mimosa everyday! :)

    • Rochelle February 28, 2013 at 9:24 am #

      This is Rochelle btw. lol

      • josephinamontoya February 28, 2013 at 9:26 am #

        Me too! And eggs cooked to perfection!

Let me know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 337 other followers

